Libertopia played OUR song!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Several years ago now, @chuckwilliams37 and I wrote this song together. I had been dreaming of the moment when we could share this creation with other conscious, freedom-minded individuals in a more public forum. That moment presented itself at Libertopia this past weekend. Chuck arranged for us all to hear it over the conference speakers during a break and this was quite nerve wracking for me. Sharing something so intimate with many I didn't know - marking a certain threshold crossing for me - was hard to really take in.

You see, I am no longer a wallflower like I once was. I am ready to be heard. I am ready to be seen. I am ready to offer my various gifts to the world. My inner lion is emerging onto the world stage and it feels so purposeful, empowering and liberating.

Chuck and I were amateurs having fun exploring Ableton when we created this. Everything was done from scratch - no sampling, no prepackaged beats and no autotune. Just pure exploration of expression. His youngest daughter contributed with some bass line ideas and our friend, Jordan, helped drop some guitar tracks towards the end. They are not perfectly synched up, but I was honestly so ready to be done with it that I just left it that way. Perfectly imperfect like us :)

Oh, I feel it
The pressure from the outside
Systems caving in
Don't you see it
The cage for what it is
The war on consciousness

Oh, ain't it so
When we turn inside
That's when the masses rise
Oh, don't ya know
We are not slaves
We are sovereign beings

Undivided, we rise
Reclaim the power in...
You are sovereign
Rise up, rise up



My name is Melina. I'm an Intuitive Healer who's been on her own profoundly challenging and intensive healing journey the last 2 1/2 years. Prior to this time, I was already very focused on holistic nutrition and natural healing modalities. But things shifted drastically after my communion with Mother Ayahuasca in the summer of 2015. I've since learned invaluable lessons about myself, as well as the nature of the reality on Spaceship Earth. Though what I went through was total and complete hell for quite a while, I knew I was going through it not only to heal my (and my family's) wounds, but also to eventually help support others in their healing process. Through working with my Shamanic Healer, a Somatic Experiencing Therapist, my Intuitive Health Practitioner, and many other healers, I have compiled quite the tool chest. My most recent discovery was the Medical Medium. Much of the diet related suggestions I give come directly from him - as he has helped restore my physical health. Other than authoring Steemit articles, I'm an artist, an advocate for personal sovereignty, and wife of the amazing Chuck Williams (Dash Digital Cash UI/UX Tech Lead). As I continue to heal from chronic illness, I'm working more and more at being an Intuitive Self-Development Adviser (a label I hope is descriptive and clear about the gifts I offer in supporting others). May you find value in what I share here. Blessings on your healing journey. <3

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.70
ETH 2948.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66