A Million Dreams - The Greatest Showman - Dtube Cover sung by Melissa Kellie

in #music6 years ago


Hey D-tubians!

This is my cover of A Million Dreams (From the Greatest Showman Movie) originally sung by the Hugh Jackman, Michelle Williams, Ziv Zaifman and written by written by Phil Vassar and Scooter Carusoe. I really love the melody of this song and the lyrics have an amazing message so i wanted to try and put my take on the song. Please press on the picture above to watch it on D-Tube :)

divider-clipart-line-clipart-divider-pencil-and-in-color-line-clipart-divider-music-clipart.png

A Million Dreams lyrics

I close my eyes and i can see
a world that's waiting up for me
that i call me own
Through the dark
Through the door
Through where no-ones been before
and it feels like home

They can say, they can say it all sounds crazy
They can say, they can say i've lost my mind
I don't care, I don't care so call me crazy
We can live in a world that we design

'Cause every night I lie in bed
The brightest colors fill my head
A million dreams are keeping me awake
I think of what the world could be
A vision of the one I see
A million dreams is all it's gonna take
A million dreams for the world we're gonna make

There's a house we can build
every room inside is filled
with things from far away
special things i compile
each one there to make you smile
on a rainy day

They can say, they can say it all sounds crazy
They can say, they can say i've lost my mind

'Cause every night I lie in bed
The brightest colors fill my head
A million dreams are keeping me awake
I think of what the world could be
A vision of the one I see
A million dreams is all it's gonna take
A million dreams for the world we're gonna make

Thanks so much for listening :)

~ Melissa Kellie


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

You sang this beautifully, i loved the movie too ;)

Oh Wow. What a beautiful voice. @drkent can you two collab?

Thank you :) always up for collaborations

I love Your song 😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍

Really lovely voice <3

Hello @melissakellie

I saw you are an active member of dtube.
We have developed an android application for dtube
I wish to have supporters like you as my application users.

You can download this application from play store using the below link.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.steemit.dtube

Also rate the application the high.

Share your opinion about the application on play store reviews.

Thanks in advance.

great voice darling

Woo very good

Congratulations @melissakellie, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 4966 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3372.33. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Wow... that's awesome and I truly feel the message of the song.

really big talent :)

your voice is so beautiful as you ☺

thank u <3 you are very sweet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73