“On My Knees”: Original song by Sideways Geoffrey

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Here’s a track from our band’s latest recording! I play music with 3 of my best friends (who all have Steemit accounts but they never post anything) I play backup guitar and sing harmonies in a lot of songs. But since they never share anything, I’m gonna post it myself ;)

I wish Dsound would work for me, but it just simply won’t :( So we had to put it on the YouTubes. We’re getting ready to play a outdoor festival this weekend and I’m excited! So just wanted to share one of our recordings since we don’t have many :)

Our drummer records all of our stuff in his home studio so I just wanted to share one of our original tracks from our recent recording session :)

Thanks for listening!

Sort:  

First of all, congratulations for the song, great job! it reminds me of my early twenties when I was listening to this type of music. it's always nice to go back, it brings back great memories (at least for me). You should share more!

I could imagine 3 bands combined (Oasis, Metallica & Queen)!

@ronel, I agree with you on that, well said!

Thanks! We are all strongly influenced by 90s grunge and punk music, so I think it’s pretty obvious in our songs :) Thanks for checking it out!!!

You guys have the potential to rock the world! I could imagine 3 bands combined (Oasis, Metallica & Queen)!
What a performance?!!

Oh!
Before I forgot, the lyrics much have been included in the post above @melodyrussell

And thank you so much for sharing your incredible talent guys!
You rock!!!

Thanks so much for listening! I would like to include the lyrics, but I honestly don’t know all of them just yet. Our lead singer/guitarist @johnbutler wrote this one, so I’ll have to ask him! Thanks again for taking the time to listen!

You're very much welcome!
I hope you get the lyrics.
Anyways, keep up the great work and more power!
I'm now playing it again!
Super cool!

Very good song and a enviable voice :-) ! Remindes me little bit, back to the times when i heard nirvana much. So thanks for the memories :-)

You could also insert a 5 # tag to get more audience here ;-)

And by the way, i also have my problems with Dsound and especially Dtube.

We all grew up on 90s music, Nirvana included, So that era has been a big influence on our sound :)

Can you tell me more about the 5 hashtag? Never heard of it. Thanks for taking the time to listen!

Oh yes. That’s right! The music from our childhood has really big influence. I remember better the text and guitar riffs from old songs many many years ago then new ones.... crazy

...

What I mean is, you used only 4 categories on steemit (4 # tags) music originalmusic guitar and diy - but you can use one more! :-) don’t know what fits also good, because I make make in food here... But in the menu- explore / you can check all. :-) and more is better :-)

Ahhh, now I see what you mean... 5 tags or categories 🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️ Haha, I was reading these and trying to respond so quickly that I don’t think I gave my brain enough time to process what you were saying, haha! But yes, I really should have used a 5th tag. I’ll be sure to do that next time. Thanks again!!! :)

Great composition you got there! I like the moderate rock beat and not the too much head-banging type. I just thought it would be better if you include the lyrics on your post just for easier reference of your listeners.

Good luck on your performance at the outdoor festival this weekend!

Thanks for listening! As I mentioned in one of the comments above, this particular song was written by @johnbutler so I don’t know all of the words, but I will try to get them soon and add to the post.

I’m sure we will have lots of photos and videos to share when we get back from the festival! 😁

You're welcome. Enjoy your performance on the festival.

Hey @melodyrussell, thank you for sharing this music, I believe that is hte life when you just need to get it in your hands and spread the word, because otherwise nobody will be able to learn your group and music. I love guitar solo that is really impressive, but also the voice of the singer sounds good, that associated to me with "Kiss" singer, I hope you guys will not get angry with that :)

I wish you all the best for the weekend adn please keep spreading the word :)

Cheers, from Art-supporting blog @art-venture
Mag-1a.jpg
This project is supported by : @alexanderfluke , @brianhphotos , @xpilar , @slowwalker , @sultan-aceh

Yeah! this is rocking pretty hard !!!!!! Well done to you and your crew.

Hey! Thanks for checking it out! :)

Hey, I gave it a listen, sounds awesome. Upvoted, resteemed and followed.

Recently I made a similar post for my band, you can check it here:
https://steemit.com/metal/@vodonik/meet-my-band-forgotten-scream

Thanks, I appreciate that! I’ll check out your post and let you know what I think as soon as I can :)

@melodyrussell why your best friend not post on steemit ???

Hi melodyrussell,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Congratulations @melodyrussell! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62