📻 Tune In to Ex•Track Radio 📻 on DLive 🎚🔥🎧

in #music6 years ago

I want to start "streeming" a #live #DJ mix on a regular basis via #DLive to entertain while you #Steem!

Episode!StreamTest.png
One of my favorite things to do is spin tunes for the crowd, and this new platform creates a unique opportunity for M.E. to entertain you while y'all are workin'. Just open the feed up in a separate window, make requests via the live chat, sit back and enjoy the good vibes mixed live just for you. I have a very open format style that includes many different genres. I need a hand testing my stream, so I'm asking everyone to join me tomorrow, Friday, February 23rd, at 5 P.M. Central Standard Time. I humbly request a little help making sure everything works well, but I will also do a full set for everyone to enjoy. Join me on the first test run DLive episode of "Ex•Track Radio," and enjoy the live mixed tunes of Mental Extract! I really appreciate the support and look forward to hanging out with everyone tomorrow evening to kick off a good weekend. Much love & God bless!

P.S.- Please #resteem and help me get the word out!! I really appreciate all the support.
SteemMusicFooterBanner.jpg

bitmoji1422153960.png
#Chill | #Acid-Jazz | #Future-Bass | #Downtempo | #Electronic-Dance | #Deep-House | #Trap | #Dubstep | #Rock | #Hip-Hop | #Ska | #Funk | #Weird-Bass | #Experimental | #Punk | #Breakbeat | #Disco | #Mash-Up | #Remix
and more...

27484554_1947176238644451_1645863392_o.jpg

Sort:  

Best wishes with this effort! I think it's great that we have the tools to do live streaming, especially for musical efforts. I don't know if I'll be around to tune in, but maybe I can catch the recap when you share it after the fact.

What sort of music is your favorite to play?

Right now, I've been into some chill/lounge vibes. Live I tend toward heavy hitting electronic dance remixes, but open format the best we can depending on the scenario. One-hour power set, or four-hour club night, to seven-hour downtown city residency sets. For now thought, diffidently chill vibes with a little spice, here & there, for flavor, lol. I'm gearing the broadcast towards the #Steemians, figuring they will be set up in there station #Steeming away. 😎

Not quite the style that I'd say is my favorite, but I still enjoy checking out projects like this! Good luck!

No worries fellow man, lol! To each their own, and I do have a wild side I would say. Also, never been one that focused on lyrics, always the music itself. The electronic and jazz genres have a lot of that :). What are your favorite jams Ethan? I'm curious!!

I have a lot of favorite styles. I'm a fan of classic rock, jazz, some alt rock, and classical. I'm in a band, so I enjoy listening to music where I can appreciate the talent of the musicians. Our band plays a variety of blues, rock, jazz, and easy listening. It's been pretty fun being in a band!

Very cool, and yes it is. Couldn't agree more. Love all those genres, myself. I grew up playing sax, and as soon as we get moved into this new place, I want to get it back in my life. Practice up a little and I'll be performing again. Want to produce with it too. Have plenty of friends that would kill to make music with a sax player so I'd have plenty to keep me busy :). Anyways, do y'all post recordings? Or release music? Just perform live? Can I check y'all out any where?

That's great! I hope you bring back the sax. We had a guest sax player at one of our practices and it was pretty neat. Very loud since we were in a garage, haha, you could hear him over the drum set.

We have a few things posted on the Web. I've shared a YouTube playlist of a couple of covers and two of our original songs, so you can check those out. We also have a Facebook page that you can visit as well!

We've only played out a couple of times, but we have an event planned in April where we'll get to play on Virginia Tech's campus, so that's exciting!

How freakin' cool!! Congratulations. We haven't don't a campus take over yet, but we have someone in the group of friends working on that project. :) Thank you for the links, and I will get back to the sax. Just gotta get these big projects done. We are loud. When that woodwind mouth-piece gets put on a metal instrument it amplifies it so much more than the wood, which really absorbs more than reverberate. Anyways, y'all will for sure know when that project gets started again, :).

Am a dj too @mental-extract will try hook up so i got juicy

Very cool, for sure!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mental Extract from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65128.28
ETH 2950.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64