📀 Hi-Fi Mixtape episode - SUNDAY DEC 9steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music5 years ago (edited)

hifimixtape.png
Hi all...

I've never really pre-announced any of my live streaming radio shows before, but this weekend I know in advance whether I'm going to be able to do one.

Still undecided what the theme of the show will be, I prefer to feel into what the vibe is on the day...

But in any case, it will be a fine, eclectic mix of tunes that could cover anything:

  • rock
  • pop
  • blues/roots
  • funk/soul
  • electronic
  • prog-rock
  • classic rock
  • post-rock
  • metal
  • punk/new-wave
  • jazz/acid-jazz
  • psychedelic

... or even a weird mix of it all.

My current thinking is either playing the soundtrack to last month's Steem posts OR a show I'm calling "I like your old stuff better than your new stuff"

WHEN:

Sunday December 9

  • 2:00am (UTC)
  • 1:00pm (Melbourne, Aust.) (UTC+11)
  • 7:00pm (California) (UTC-7)

Use this handy time converter to work out what time it will be where you are.

WHERE:

You can listen to the stream live on My Vimm Channel — https://www.vimm.tv/@metametheus
OR
via my website http://metametheus.net/hi-fi-mixtape/

WHAT HAPPENS IF I MISS THE LIVE STREAM?

I will be recording the show, and throwing up a link to the archive on the dedicated HI-FI MIXTAPE DISCORD — so you're invited to join that server and keep chatting about music, make requests, and be informed on upcoming shows.

TURN IT UP TO 11
😊🙏🏽🎧


LOVE MUSIC?

Then you'll love listening to my pirate radio show HI-FI MIXTAPE.

Streaming live via vimm.tv/@metametheus

And join in the chat at the HI-FI MIXTAPE DISCORD to rave on with others about your favourite tunes, and request tracks to be played on air.


MADE FOR STEEMIT

Like what you read?
Listen to the HI-FI MIXTAPE: TAKE THE TIME soundtrack on Spotify.

banner

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

left.gifmetametheus.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99