You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The DEFinition of Rock

in #music5 years ago

Maybe I’m not as big of a fan as you, but I don’t think anything after Hysteria was comparable.

Tough act to follow though. I reckon it is easily one of the top 10 albums of all time — and that’s a big call, but I’m making it!!

Owed in no small part to the producer “Mutt” Lange. The songs are pure DL, but the production is what set that album apart from Pyromania and High-n-Dry. It was innovative (and yet there are hints of it in the previous release, also Lange I think).

I’m not sure there’s been an album that has come closer to such production innovation, except for maybe OK Computer... and even then I’m not sure that’s quite in the same league.

Great article!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

While I am a fan they're not usually something consistent on my playlist, I figured it would be an opportune time since they are being inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame soon.

Thanks for reading. !tip .10 sbd

The minimum tip amount is 0.1 SBD - check if you have sufficient deposit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84