You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alternative Weekend – Porcupine Tree (The Metal Period)

in #music6 years ago

I am in prog heaven!

I would’ve included Stupid Dream in that lot.

Deadwing was my ‘gateway’ into all things Steve Wilson related. A friend of mine played me Arriving Somewhere But Not Here - I was hooked immediately!

I really liked The Incident, not sure why it gets so caned. I guess after the last 3 albums, it’s hard to follow up. Plus it was clear that Wilson was looking to different horizons musically (Insurgentes was clearly him moving away from Porcupine Tree).

Thanks for this post.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

A friend of mine played me Arriving Somewhere But Not Here

Ohh yes. that was a contender to by posted but I was only going to do one per album. Insurgentes was a tough nut to crack for me, its no pop music album!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87