ANNOUNCEMENT: MewNusic Carpool Karaoke Contest Winner Revealed!

in #music6 years ago

f1d0c02b-f6b3-4b93-9917-7da63e0c2ac5.jpeg

Mew Nusic Steem Contest Carpool Karaoke

Mew Nusic's first Steem Winner Announced!

It has been a whirlwind arranging our first contest here at Mew Nusic but we're so happy to announce the winner!

Mew Nusic's mission is to cultivate and promote talents. We share them with the world because we believe in helping artist get the recognition they deserve. It has been a pleasure not only sharing our talents with you but having you and the Steemit Community sharing your talents with us.

The winner of our first contest is more than deserving of the prize and all the attention it garners. The video is something completely unexpected and a joy to watch. Let's see what the audience has to say!

Screen Shot 2018-04-03 at 4.05.37 PM.png

Our favorite part of the video was when our buddy here takes the lead with a cheeky and fun rap sequence in the song. We're sure even Kendrick would enjoy this video. Props for being able to take the energy of everyone around you and bring it out in your rap!

Screen Shot 2018-04-04 at 2.31.09 PM.png

The unmistakable face of everyone's favorite Ola Bola Musical superstar also takes the lead in the shotgun position. He leads and brings all the kids together. The energy definitely travels through the screen and made everyone here at Mew Nusic feel entertained. We absolutely loved this.

The song choice of using Kendrick Lamar & The Weeknd's Pray for Us is an interesting one:

[Chorus: The Weeknd]

Who gon' pray for me?
Take my pain for me?
Save my soul for me?
'Cause I'm alone, you see
If I'm gon' die for you
If I'm gon' kill for you
Then I spilled this blood for you, hey

[Verse 2: Kendrick Lamar]

I fight the world, I fight you, I fight myself
I fight God, just tell me how many burdens left
I fight pain and hurricanes, today I wept
I'm tryna fight back tears, flood on my doorsteps
Life a livin' hell, puddles of blood in the streets
Shooters on top of the building, government aid ain't relief
Earthquake, the body dropped, the ground breaks
The poor run with smoke lungs and Scarface
Who need a hero? (Hero)
You need a hero, look in the mirror, there go your hero
Who on the front lines at ground zero? (Hero)
My heart don't skip a beat, even when hard times bumps the needle
Mass destruction and mass corruption
The souls of sufferin' men
Clutchin' on deaf ears again, rapture is comin'
It's all prophecy and if I gotta be sacrificed for the greater good
Then that's what it gotta be

It's an interesting contrast between a song with such depth about the artist's internal conflict with himself and kids singing it. It's somehow a great reminder that no matter what your age is we all go through things we can never really understand. Music translates to people no matter what your age and it's exactly what we encourage here at Mew Nusic

@Kaerpediem also has some amazing content that you should check out. Genuine and full of joy, her content is an absolute bonus when her kids cameo in her videos.

We here at Mew Nusic would like to congratulate @Kaerpediem on her win!

WhatsApp Image 2018-04-04 at 2.12.44 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-04-04 at 2.12.43 PM.jpeg

Grateful

We are so grateful in your support of our first contest. We would like to thank everyone who supported us and we have been inspired to make more contests to bring the community closer to each other. We will also host more contest to encourage more people to join us here on Steemit. Look out for more posts as we'll be introducing artist from Mew Nusic that have now joined the Steemit community.

Thank you Steemians!

Sort:  

Congratulations to the winner @kaerpediem😊😊 you deserve it 😁😁 Thanks for improving the music scene here on steemit @mewnusic 😁😁

Thank you Thank you... It was really fun!!!

I am lost for words .... that was beautiful... thank you so much @mewnusic 💗😊

Congratulations @kaerpediem, you and your kids totally deserve it!!!!

Thank you @happycrazycon ... haha ... it was a lot of fun to do... and this was the icing on the cake 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73