A Tribute to Avicii

in #music6 years ago


We still have not forgotten

Remembering a pioneer in Electronic Music

Throughout his career, Avicii has made marvels and set new standards in the EDM scene
with his amazing songs and performances.
It was tragic to hear about his passing when it was first announced. Although it seems to be fading away, we still have not forgotten the impact that Avicii had on us and the world of music.

In a statement released, the family of Avicii (née Tim Bergling) alluded to suicide as the cause of his death.
They wrote, “Our beloved Tim was a seeker, a fragile artistic soul searching for answers to existential questions.
Avicii, over-achieving perfectionist who traveled and worked hard at a pace that led to extreme stress,” the statement reads.

In manners of such, we would like to pay tribute and our respects to the great Avicii
with a cover of one of his biggest hits "Wake Me Up"
and to remind everyone on how important mental health awareness is.

We might go through life unknowingly suffering some mental health fatigue among other health issues. Avicii has left us not only with some of the most amazing music but also with a reminder to take a breather and take care of ourselves.

May you rest in peace.

Feeling my way through the darkness
Guided by a beating heart
I can't tell where the journey will end
But I know where to start

They tell me I'm too young to understand
They say I'm caught up in a dream
Well life will pass me by if I don't open up my eyes
Well that's fine by me

So wake me up when it's all over
When I'm wiser and I'm older
All this time I was finding myself
And I didn't know I was lost

So wake me up when it's all over
When I'm wiser and I'm older
All this time I was finding myself
And I didn't know I was lost

I tried carrying the weight of the world
But I only have two hands
I hope I get the chance to travel the world
And I don't have any plans

I wish that I could stay forever this young
Not afraid to close my eyes
Life's a game made for everyone
And love is a prize

So wake me up when it's all over
When I'm wiser and I'm older
All this time I was finding myself
And I didn't know I was lost

So wake me up when it's all over
When I'm wiser and I'm older
All this time I was finding myself
And I didn't know I was lost

I didn't know I was lost
I didn't know I was lost
I didn't know I was lost
I didn't know I was lost


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @djlethalskillz from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Congratulations @mewnusic! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mewnusic! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75