The Rematch Promo Josiah Williams

in #music6 years ago

Josiah 3.jpg

I'm really excited to finally be showing this promo

I shot for my friend Josiah Williams, an amazing music artist I had the opportunity to work with when I visited Milwaukee for New Years. The day we had together was pretty hectic. We'd never met before, only chatted briefly on Facebook and on the phone, and now we had to put together 4 promos for his upcoming album. Talk about an insane task! Right? On the fly, let's try this, let's do that...four concepts...albeit short, but still...four.

This was the second of the four videos we shot.

But the last location we looked at in the building. Across from the main sanctuary the doors to the court were a bit ajar, letting this crazy awesome light through. That's what I noticed, and that's why I decided to take a look. It turned out to be this small, church sized basketball court, like, the kind you find in most older churches. I couldn't believe my luck, because the windows let in just the right kind of light and the space really sparked some creativity off between Josiah and I.

We shot a bunch of footage for this promo.

At one point we even had him Moonwalking across the court. Seriously. I didn't know he could do that until, as I was setting up, he just randomly decided to slide around the floor. That distracted us for a bit and unfortunately didn't make it into the final cut. Maybe at some point I'll release the blooper reel from the day. Near the end there were quite a few as both of us got a bit loopy from the same song over and over, and the quickly dying winter light.

In fact, we actually timed it just right. As we were walking out having just finished, the light was noticeably different. In just 30 or 40 minutes it had gone from this glorious orange glow to a more chill blue. Not that we had noticed how much time had passed...we were having too much fun.

As I've said in the last several posts about this shoot.

I love working with creatives that spark that energy in me as well. It's like this cool feeling you get when you know what you're doing is gonna be cool. A sympathetic vibration of artistic ideas. And, me and Josiah had it. IMHO

I hope you enjoy my promo for Josiah Williams upcoming drop, Rematch.

Check out Josiah Williams work here.

This is the last one. Hope you enjoyed them!

Josiah 2.jpg



Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=mikesthoughts
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-rematch-promo-josiah-williams


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Sweet shoot bro. I bet this was fun a refreshing to work with another artist, the music is sublime too very much appreciated your work here bro

be well
@mikesthoughts

It's always refreshing to work with artists that fan my own flame of creativity :)

You be well, as well :)

Universal synchronicity at it's best I should say ;-) You found that place in such a way that it's like you were being guided; and look how great that worked :-) This project is looking like a winner for the both of you.

It was! His audience is really loving the videos. So that makes me super happy :) Just need to find more clients like him, hehe.

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Mucha appreciated as always :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66