My short music journey

in #music5 years ago

If someone remember, in my introduceyourself post I told you that I was playing keyboards in few bands. I forgot that I have some cover of songs in my youtube channel so I wanted to share with you my beginning, about 8 years ago I recorded my first cover.

Back then @Stavrin and I were amazed by band called Children of Bodom and we wanted to make some cover of their song called "Towards Dead End" so here is our cover of that song. Does anyone remembers Xfire? Software for gaming, similar to Steam now. :D We were just a kids with high expectation in our skill that we didn't hear any error in our playing and synchronization.

By the way, you can see my mother @Tanja72 in the background playing FarmVille on Facebook, back when this game were playing millions of people. :D

After that I wanted to record cover of Nightwish song called "Crownless", really fast and melodic song. I remember I had some old phone, it wasn't android at all. Just placed that phone on the table and pressed record button. You can see it by the quality of video but sound was nice. :)

And at the end, some dark stuff from Dimmu Borgir. Great melodic black metal band that I was listening back then and I listen them today but not that much. Their melodic parts in their songs were just amazing, I'm still amazed by their songs that were made 20 years ago.

Some bonus videos, actually my second upload on youtube. Great melodic part of song called "Victoria's secret" performed by Sonata Arctica.

I hope you enjoyed as much as I did back then when I recorded these covers. Video is pretty bad but you can hear sound very well. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61