MUSIC : THE MOST EFFECTIVE REMEDY FOR ALL AILMENT

in #music6 years ago

harp-3081890_1920.jpg

I have walked several paths and tried several medicines but I have never but I have never fully fathomed the efficiency of good music. My brother would ask “do you know my best meal?” and I will reply “beacon, cereals or toast?”. He would reply saying I'm wrong. ”Music is my best meal”, he'll always say.

Have you ever stumbled on a patient who told you a doctor recommended cool music for quick recovery for quick recovery of health?, I guess you have and it's true. Music isn't just a thing for fun, music is also a medicine. For instance, remember the night you came home tired and depressed, maybe you turned on your stereo and gave permission to rhythm, harmony and melody to penetrate your soul. You felt better, right?.

I still recall a day I cried all through and at night I listened to Yanni's Tribute, gosh!, I was mesmerised, sadness and darkness left me and it seemed I was submerged in the ocean of light and warmth. I know of a little girl who fell ill. She was so ill that she couldn't eat for days and all medicines on her illness seemed useless. Her mum got so scared that she started singing a song. Little Eminence thought she was going to die soon, she had no option but to join her mum in singing, thinking it was probably their last moment together. As a sick three year old girl, she could not sing so well, so she only hummed and hours later she who couldn't eat or talk opened her mouth and whispered “mum, I'm hungry”. She was getting well.

Music is spiritual. In the christian religion, David would play his harp for king Saul to relieve him of the evil spirits that possessed him. The power of music played by one with a clean heart cannot be fully analysed within this context.

Music is powerful and beautiful!.

Image source

Sort:  

Music is healing.

Where could we find your music?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69718.75
ETH 3706.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26