Seeing Oh Wonder Live!

in #music6 years ago

Back in November of 2017 I went to go and see Oh Wonder live (as mentioned in my previous post about seeing Sigrid live).

It was probably the first time (that I can recall) that I've been to see music live of a band I really like.

I'd listened to Oh Wonder for quite a while, so when I saw the announcement that they'd be going on tour for their latest album 'Ultralife' I could not resist but to book my ticket asap!

I picked Bristol because although I did not live there, I'd been wanting to go to university there since I was 16 and so I wanted to get to know the city a bit more.


Having a great time with the fish

We even lucked out because I managed to combine the trip with going to an open afternoon to Bristol University the day after the concert (as well as going to the aquarium).

Their music is what I can only describe as indie/electro-pop and it's very catchy!

If you haven't listened to any of their music, here are a few recommendations (all my favourites basically):

From their latest album;

Heavy
High on Humans
Ultralife

From their self titled album;

Without You
Drive
Body Gold (This is a remix but I really love it)
Dazzle

On the way to the venue, I noticed someone who looked familiar - one half of the band!
I quickly plucked up the courage (after freaking out to my friend) and asked for a picture...
...I should have explained to the person taking the picture how to use my phone because to my dismay we ended up with this :(

Makes for a great story though! I am quite tempted to Photoshop better faces on us though, I've been resisting the temptation for quite a while.

Thanks for reading my post! Check out my previous posts Seeing Sigrid Live and First Animation!

Sort:  

Congratulations @mivstar! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Home stretch to the finals. Do not miss them!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mivstar! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58