Seeing Sigrid Live!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

In March, I went to go see Sigrid live while she was playing a show in Bristol.

I'd first heard of Sigrid when I went to go see Oh Wonder (in Bristol yet again) where she was opening the show for them and instantly fell in love with her sound.

She's been named BBC's Sound of 2018 and she's pretty much everywhere now.
I'll be sitting in the canteen and her song 'High Five' will come on, or I'll be shopping and her song 'Strangers' (total bop btw) will start playing and I'll instantly want to sing along - definitely not a good idea in public.

After looking her up on Google it turns out that she's a year older than me (with her birthday being 3 days before mine!) which I think is really cool, she's only 21 but so successful already.

I think what really draws me and a lot of people to her music is how relatable it is.

Fun fact; I went to see her live with my best friend... and sadly my ex boyfriend, who'd broken up with me on Valentine's Day the month prior to going to see her (ouch).
Although it was one of the most awkward experiences ever, it was actually pretty fun because her songs have lyrics such as "We're falling head over heels for something that ain't real" or "You think you're so important to me, don't you? But I want you to know that you don't belong here".

Really it was a great time for everybody involved.


Although I was too short to see all of it, I had such a great time!

I'd also definitely recommend going to see her live if you can, she's starting another tour and I'm already tempted to go to either London or Manchester just to see her again!

If you haven't listened to any of her music yet, I recommend starting with 'Strangers' because it's probably her most popular. If you fancy something from her latest album I'd go with 'High Five' or 'Raw', or if you want something a little slower try 'I Don't Want to Know'.

Go check out my other recent post My First Animation and hopefully I'll post something else soon!

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Congratulations @mivstar! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Brazil vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66