Moody Slough EP release party- The Greatest Cosmic Joke

in #music6 years ago

This was one of the funnest nights of my life. I got to play The Palms Playhouse in Winters CA which was a major pleasure. I had wanted to play there for years.

The Greatest Cosmic Joke

Well I've been told there is a gap along some rolling hills.
They tell me if you pass into its folds, euphoria.
You mull it over through your day this place can surely cure my pains and so you feel.
If i can find the gap and stay long enough to fall away
cause i don't feel like I belong

Its only and illusion pouring light into your eyes
Its only an illusion don't you give into this lie.

The Greatest cosmic joke has placed a clock upon my thoughts
That tomorrow ill be old and winded from a mid days walk.
And while the summer slips away relentless are your thoughts of how you've
fallen from your prime its gone.

Its only and illusion pouring light into your eyes
Its only and illusion don't you give into this lie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68