Mork Rock's Playlist - Audioslave - Cochise

in #music5 years ago

Audioslave Cover.jpg

Line Break.png

Go On And Save Yourself

This will forever be one of those bands I loved and hated all at the same time. I've always love Sound Garden from back in the day, and it was pretty awesome that Chris Cornell got together with the Rage Against the Machine lads and started their own more heavier super band. The part I didn't like was that that RATM broke up and this was what we were left with, the band basically just replaced Zac who was the lead singer for RATM and started a new band. The thing is the music is 100% Rage, which I just couldn't get over, because back then Rage was one of my most liked bands. Yeah looking back now it was pretty silly, was like the football loyalty you get with teams.

This is however the best Audioslave song in my humble opinion, still have this on my driving playlist along with some Limp Bizkit, you need angry music when you drive around here in Cape Town. It's terrible that Chris Cornell ended up committing suicide about two years ago. I'm happy I got to see him play live back in 2005 when he played here, he had amazing vocals. This still is really amazing music.

Line Break.png


"Audioslave was an American rock supergroup formed in Los Angeles in 2001. The four-piece band consisted of Soundgarden lead singer/rhythm guitarist Chris Cornell and Rage Against the Machine members Tom Morello (lead guitar), Tim Commerford (bass/backing vocals), and Brad Wilk (drums). Critics first described Audioslave as a combination of Soundgarden and Rage Against the Machine, but by the band's second album, Out of Exile, it was noted that they had established a separate identity.[1] Audioslave's sound was created by blending 1970s hard rock with 1990s alternative rock. Moreover, Morello incorporated his well-known, unconventional guitar solos into the mix. As with Rage Against the Machine, the band prided themselves on the fact that all sounds on their albums were produced using only guitar, bass, drums, and vocals." - Audioslave


Audioslave 03.jpg
source

Audioslave 04.jpg
source

Line Break.png


Lyrics - Cochise

Well, I've been watching, while you've been coughing
I've been drinking life, while you've been nauseous
And so I drink to health, while you kill yourself
And I've got just one thing that I can offer

Go on and save yourself
And take it out on me
Go on and save yourself
And take it out on me, yeah

I'm not a martyr, I'm not a prophet
And I won't preach to you, but here's a caution
You better understand, that I won't hold your hand
But if it helps you mend, then I won't stop it

Go on and save yourself
And take it out on me
Go on and save yourself
And take it out on me, yeah


Audioslave 02.jpg
source

Here's the link to my very own Playlist

If you liked this, then please follow the link for some more Audioslave

Line Break.png

Pass On tag.png

Audioslave.gif

Thanks for popping in, hope you liked the post. Please leave me your thoughts and or opinions in the comments below, have a beautiful day.

Line Break.png

• For the best posts on food and all things beautiful follow my @princessmewmew

• For those who love the the open road and the road less traveled follow @velimir
• The reason I joined this platform was thanks to one guy, the infamous @jeffberwick
• If you need great stories in your life and a wealth of experience @bigtom13
• For sport, great food and general life hacks follow @broncofan99
• A good laugh and for all things Star Wars follow @thedarksideshow

Line Break.png

untilnexttime 2.png

Line Break.png

Adsactly Banner New.jpg

Proudly powered by ADSactly - click this image above to join our discord server - Make sure to visit our ADSactly Society Steemit blog

Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses here.

✯ ✯ ✯

Mork Logo.png

✯ Follow me for more fun ✯

Sort:  

you need angry music when you drive around here in Cape Town

hahahaha!!! #truestory!!!

Love Rage against the machine - best angry music evaaaar!!! :)

Haha Mork has a driving rage problem @jaynie 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think I might have one of those too hahaha!!! Easy enough to acquire on our roads lol!!

Yes he does lol

There is an epic video to back an epic song. I just love fireworks in general so....

The scream is right up there with Roger Daltry on 'Won't Get Fooled Again' and just general honest work.

Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93