New Music - Mad Caddies - She (Green Day Cover)

in #music6 years ago

Mad Caddies Cover.jpg

Line Break.png

Rock The Plank

Oh just what a wonderful version of this song by the amazing Mad Caddies.

Now for those of you who don't know me, this is probably my all time favorite band, and has been since I discovered them when I was about sixteen years of age. I recall back then we didn't get much other music than the mainstream popular stuff. My friend borrowed me his tape of Mad Caddies, and I couldn't stop listening to them, back when the band was much younger and played more of a faster punk rock with ska elements.

This new album which is more a collection of covers redone in a very reggae style, it feels like they are getting older with every album they release. The song they cover here is from another punk band, Green Day, and I love this version, it's broken down beautifully into a slow almost love song with that ever present happy feeling that only ska can give you.

Line Break.png


"Since their inception, during high school in California nearly two decades ago, the Mad Caddies have toured the world countless times delighting fans with their unique blend of reggae, punk, ska and pop, and with their newest album Dirty Rice the Mad Caddies have proven they’re just as impassioned and energetic as ever. In many ways the band’s first full-length in seven years sees them coming full circle, demonstrating while trends and times have changed, the Mad Caddies’ commitment to creating dynamic music has only grown stronger." - Mad Caddies


Mad Caddies 02.jpg
source

Line Break.png


She Lyrics

She
She screams in silence
A sulley roit penetrating through her mind
Waiting for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self control
Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you?
Are you feeling like a social tool without a use?
Scream at me until my ears bleed
I'm taking heed just for you

She
She's figured out
All her doubts were someone else's point of view
Waking up this time to smash the silence with the brick of self control
Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you?
Are you feeling like a social tool without a use?
Scream at me until my ears bleed
I'm taking heed just for you
Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you?
Are you feeling like a social tool without a use?
Scream at me until my ears bleed
I'm taking heed just for you


Mad Caddies 07.jpg
source

If you liked this, then please follow the link for some more Mad Caddies

Line Break.png

Pass On tag.png

Mad Caddies 03.jpg

Thanks for popping in, hope you liked the post. Please leave me your thoughts and or opinions in the comments below, have a beautiful day.

Line Break.png

• For the best posts on food and all things beautiful follow my @princessmewmew

• For those who love the the open road and the road less traveled follow @velimir
• The reason I joined this platform was thanks to one guy, the infamous @jeffberwick
• If you love a good laugh and all things Star Wars follow @thedarksideshow

Line Break.png

untilnexttime 2.png

Line Break.png

Adsactly Banner New.jpg

Proudly powered by ADSactly - click this image above to join our discord server - Make sure to visit our ADSactly Society Steemit blog

Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses here.

✯ ✯ ✯

Mork Logo.png

✯ Follow me for more fun ✯

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94