Guillermo Davila Band in Ecuador

in #music6 years ago

Hello guys,

I just wanted to share my recent show in Ecuador with Guillermo Davila.

This is my 4th time coming to Ecuador in less than 5 months, performing in front of thousands and plus people. The food is amazing and I was very happy to come back and play again with amazing musicians and friends.

IMG_4477.jpg

My drum set up used at the show was a Pearl Master custom with Zildjian cymbals. I usually bring my cymbals since I like to use mine for this specific genre but I was lucky not to worry about carrying them with me ;)

On the snare, I have to great mufflers that make it sound very unique. Steve Donut on the main snare and Drum Tortillas on the left snare.

IMG_4479.JPG

It was a long flight since it was in a small city called Lago Agrio that is 5 hours away from Quito the main capital. Looking forward to coming back again next month.

IMG_4495.JPG

Sort:  

Awesome my friend!! is there any video of the show on youtube? Im curious!!

Thanks Andres! I will add a video of us at sound check soon.

That's an interesting drum setup! I haven't seen a 2 snare setup before.

Hey @amberyooper thanks for the comment. It is great to have two of them tuned different.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79