Michelle Obama, Prince, And Another Cover Song

in #music6 years ago

Last night I got to see #MichelleObama speak and it was amazing. She was real and authentic and funny and I loved every minute. One of the best things she said was "If you are going to be at the table make sure you bring something to the table...don't fade into the background...speak up".

She also brought up many of the incredible performers that came through the #WhiteHouse and again #Prince came up. I was thinking again about what an amazing musical talent he was and how his music is going to last and last.

I decided I wanted to cover another of his songs so here is #PurpleRain...

As always...thoughts and comments are welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75