7-Day Music Challenge - Day 1 - Good News for People Who Love Bad News by MODEST MOUSE

in #music6 years ago

I have been mentioned / challenged / called out / nominated by @eliakon to participate in the 7-Day Music Challenge. This is my first post sharing some of the music that has guided me through my life. The 'rules' state that one song has to be in my playlist currently -- I don't really have a playlist going, so I'm just going to share a few tunes / albums that have stuck with me over the years, and are associated with some of my finest memories.

This first one, could pretty easily be one of my all-time favorite albums.

It might be nostalgia, or it might actually be great music. But Good News for People Who Love Bad News (2004) by Modest Mouse is definitely one of my favorites. It's one of those albums where just about every song conjurs up a new memory...

GNFPWLBN

Below are three tracks that I really enjoy from the album, and I hope you do too:

Float On:

The Good Times Are Killing Me:

Bury Me With It:

With that said, I'm going to nominate @caitycat -- Share your faves!


Rules

You need to pick your 7 all time favourite albums. Post one every day for seven days in a row.

One song (AT LEAST) from each album has to be in your playlist currently. Oh yeah, you also have to share this song with us through YouTube.

The Cover of the Album has to be the main theme of your post each day.

No need to explain why the specific album is a favourite of yours, but if you feel like it, PLEASE do!

Use #albumchallenge as a tag.

Last but not least, nominate a different steemian each day!

Sort:  

Cool, honey! I'm on it! I would totally agree with how awesome this album is and would put it on my list if you hadn't already put it on yours!!

I definitely feel like I'm in university again when I hear Float On.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87