Phoenix Rising

in #music6 years ago


This video was recorded with my old band Bunch O' Funk. One day, we were joined by a surprise fiddler player, whose sounds merged beautifully with ours to give us a Funkgrass feel. Excited, I pulled out one of my original tunes which I had recently composed during another live performance at another venue. My band, although unfamiliar with the tune, did wonderfully at knowing when to transition. With our guest fiddler along for the ride, the song had an esoterical feel as well as synched up well with the weekend vibe. You see, we were protesting a Biomass Energy plant which was already in the plans to be built within the county, and the community was not having that at all. That Biomass Energy plant never did come to town, proving that yes, we can make a difference.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59