Ocean Breeze

in #music6 years ago


Music, is healing. This video was created on-the-spot one day when my daughter and I were visiting my mother in Charleston, SC. I was having a horrible day of it, and decided to grab my portable recording equipment, camera, and guitar to see if I could muse up a solution to my ills. My daughter and I ended up at the battery by Charleston Harbor, where I came up with this simple, yet sweet tune. Although the song did not really solve anything, it gave me a break from my own mind, and helped to set me into a more positive frame-o-mind for the remainder of our visit.
The reason I post this today is that my daughter and I have just returned from a camping trip, after running away to 'get my head straight', so to speak. Today I find that I remember all the good things in life, and can see the magic all around me which has always existed, yet sometimes I am blind to its existence.
Self-healing can be found in many forms. May this music video help you find peace in your own heart, and hopefully inspire you to get into your own mind from time-to-time to recenter and organize your thoughts.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59