A Lonely Day in Cape Town - System of a Down Cover

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steem-Music Lovers!

Ultimate Cover.jpg

Join me - @nicknightshade and a soon to be new steem member - @guitarherody as we bring you a first-take impromptu jam/song relevant to our sad and lonely feelings on this barren marble of life...

But it's okay cause we know you're lonely too!

So let's be together as we spend our time on the internet this lonely Tuesday night!

Lonely Day - System Of A Down



(Click the Thumbnail Above to watch the video)

We hope you enjoyed hanging out with us! Let us know what you think of our "flawless" harmonies! (LoL)

Here is a gif of our practice session below:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Until Next Time...

Rockstar, Gamer, Philosopher, Promoter, Adventurer, Food-Lover, Dreamer, Believer, Achiever.

Upvote, Follow and Resteem via @nicknightshade and soon to be @guitarherody

Sort:  

Awesome! I could feel the passion seeping through my computer screen! You guys are great singers and also have a good sense of humor!

Hahaha thanks @conradt just messing around really, shot for your support

It was poetic, such a nice interpretation... not at all what I expected!

Lol, yea, System of a Down Rock \m/

I fudging love this! You both have such unique voices, and the juxtaposition of this normally quite heavy song with the acoustic guitar is epic.

And you make funny faces. Ticking all the boxes!!

Haha I'm glad you enjoyed the "Mewzic" haha

This was great you will definately make it here in steemit guys ! 😃

Awww Hazem! Thanks dude! Yea now its just about keeping regular and putting more songs out there :D

That was fun! Great to see your faces and hear your voices. The guitar sounded fantastic, too! Rock on and Steem on! :)

Hey @katrina-ariel! Thanks for stopping by! Your horse adventure looked like fun too! Quite transparent when you do a video I guess :P

Awesome! I was wondering when you'd do some vids like these, very nice!

Haha kinda a lil rough!

But it's really just about starting to do it :)

I just discovered a world of rhythmic loops on my keyboard so probably will just work at some covers and post some acoustic play/singthrough's when I am practicing :P

You should get back into your playing to ;)

Oh nice! Yea, the backing beat was great!

I know, I actually have been playing a lot. Seems like I don't get better the more I play haha. The low humidity this winter really did a number on my guitar though, I've been trying to re hydrate it haha.

Nothing a lil bit of sweatty practice won't fix ;)

I'd love to see you play! I am already starting to think of another song I'd like to do :P

Gonna pull people in and get them on steemit by pulling them in for a jamsession with me haha

Nice one mate !upvoted and followed you 👍🌟

Hey @robkas! Thanks for stopping by! I'll be waiting for your next bit of content! I hope my advise helped a lil?

Awww you guys. Nice rendition lads!

Haha Ross, you know the sad lonely nights, you know them well, but you're not alone if we're all actually alone haha

I have a couple years now playing the guitar, but I think I never gonna play it as good as you, man XD Also, you guys are preatty good singers :)

Haha awwww @lovesoldier69! You're surely just being nice! We're totally just messing around haha

Hahaha Hey! I'm not lying when I say that you guys are really good ;D

We were so nervous to post since it was so like rough around the edges haha, thanks for the love and support! Now for coffee and cake ;)

Hey princess mew mew,
First of all , your all posts are so nice .
I starting following you . Please follow me too and upvote my posts .
I hope that you will accept my humble request..

This post has received a 0.03 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62