Coldplay - See you soon(cover)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys,

So, I had a very bad day, feeling down about so many things.
That just happens I guess, but I didn't have such a day for a long time.
Well, those things that bring me down today are quite big - about where I live now and about a relocation planned for next year, and if it's worth leaving so many things behind. and about my way as a musician, about my job, about my life.
You know, one of those days.
It's like an endless spiral of thoughts that pulled me down all day and I feel that I have to stop it, because it makes me feel so empty.
So I write you this, and it feels very unusual to me, because I never share those things with others, but with my partner and with the closest of my friends.
And somehow, today I didn't share it with anyone until now. I really don't know why.
Maybe I don't want to look weak(one of those thoughts I had today). Maybe that's why it took me so long to press "post". ok, it's better if I just go to sleep and forget about it. Just start again tomorrow.
Thank you if you read any of this.
I attach here a cover I made once for Coldplay's See you soon, that was written just for days like that.

yours,
Nir

See you soon(Coldplay)/

So you've lost your trust
And you never should have
You never should have

But don't break your back
If you ever hear this
But don't answer that

In a bullet-proof vest
With the windows all closed
I'll be doing my best
I'll see you soon
In a telescope lens
And when all you want is friends
I'll see you soon

So they came for you
They came snapping at your heels
They come snapping at your heels

But don't break your back
If you ever hear this
But don't answer that

In a bullet-proof vest
With the windows all closed
I'll be doing my best
I'll see you soon
In a telescope lens
And when all you want is friends
I'll see you soon
I'll see you soon

I know you lost your trust
I know you lost your trust
I know don't lose your trust
I know you lost your trust

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 2 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thank you p.r.! :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 10 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71192.75
ETH 3667.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75