Aussie Female Producer & Singer/Songwriter. Making a beat in my Home Studio! My first Steemit post

in #music6 years ago

Being a Female Music Producer can be really tough at times but i love a challenge! Its been difficult to get people in the Industry to take me seriously. Im often asked "Did you really produce that yourself?" "Did you pay a Ghost Producer to make that track for you?" "Wow, i didnt know you can actually sing and produce"

It can be a little disheartening but i've worked really hard since i first started Producing which was just over 2 years ago and i've achieved some really big things!

I guess its time to introduce myself, My name is Noella Nix. I live on the Gold Coast which is in Australia!
Ive been producing music for around 2 years and im totally Independent!

Im here to share my story with you to hopefully inspire you to keep pushing towards your goals.. whatever they may be!
I want to motivate others to work hard at making their dreams come true and to basically prove that you don't always need to have a label or manager to get things done or to reach some really big goals for yourself!

In my first year of streaming i reached over 1 Million Pandora streams with no marketing, no promo and only a small fan base! I will make a video going into detail on how i managed to get my music out there without spending any money, so please follow me to make sure you don't miss out on my future posts <3

It all started in my bedroom at home, with just the basics and a $200 USB mic that i plugged into my laptop.
Over the last 2 years i gradually upgraded my equipment (still only have the basics) but thanks to RODE i now use the Rode K2 mic for all my vocals and i've been really happy with it.

Please feel free to as any questions regarding my Studio Gear!

Thank you for taking the time to read a little bit about me, I hope you enjoy my upcoming posts and my music!

Sort:  

Nice to meet you :)

tough at times but i love a challenge!

Awesome! Wish you all the best, il be following you. Feel free to follow me too, i just posted my first video yesterday, i sure will be sharing more!

Thank you! I will check it out now. x

Since we have quite a few accounts with stolen identities, and they are growing a lot when it concerns music artists, may I ask you to indicate to us you are the real Noella Nix? You may make a reference on one of the other social media channels, preferably Facebook. You may also post one of your Steemit post into your Facebook feed. Let me know through reply to this comment, when done so, then I check further.

Thanks for the tip! I tweeted my Steemit link twitter.com/noellanix and also posted on my Verified FB page facebook.com/noellanix :)

Super, that is great! Thanks.

Where can I hear more of your stuff?

Hi Felix, if you search 'Noella Nix' on any streaming service you will find my music (Spotify, iTunes etc) or soundcloud.com/NoellaNix xo Thanks for listening :)

Welcome, @noellanix! You got an angel voice! Glad you are here on Steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59