7-Day Wayback Music Challenge : Day 1 - Where'd You Go - Fort Minor

in #music6 years ago

Where'd You Go

Fort Minor


Source
So it was the story back then when I was in class 9 in 2011. I used to listen Rap songs all day long. I love the Rap game a lot. It is so cool and at that time it was the best music genre for me. Even now Rap is my addiction.

Now I feel like I was kid that time, Haha so funny. Yeah I didn't try to find any art or pain in any song. All I cared about is the beat in the rap songs. And most of the songs is about partyin, playing with hoes and so much this kind of staff. I didn't even notice that a song can be a part of your life.

One day while I was in a long drive in a rainy day with my cousin, He introduced me about this song. The song with a clear message and so much emotion in it. I've never imagined that a rap song could be this much touchy and emotional. I am listening this song now. It never gets old and maybe never will.
Real music is meaningful and can help you to love yourself.

The song is called - Where'd you Go sung by Mike Shinoda.

I nominate my friend @sajidulislam for the challenge. Recall old Vibes Brother.

The Rules...
1-Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
2-Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
3-Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
4-Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
5-Mention one person who should do this on each day.
6-Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.
7- Follow @greek-trail for exceptional content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55