Human - NoVili ( Hip-Hop/Liquid DnB track)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

As a part of SMA Radio, I am deciding to share a track of mine that I made a little while ago called Human.

This is one of the rather rare tracks that feature not only my beat, but also me on vocals! :)

You can listen to it here or catch it on "The Needle on your Record" in the SMA-Radio channel on discord :)

Lyrics:

Intro

Ok,
I've been feeling lonely
all these drugs they own me
use me in they own way
ain't only that grown shit
also on my phone shit
browse until I fall shit
shit

Verse 1

I ain't feel too comftrable
I'm bordering on sober
sitting feeling pretty vulnerable
I'm waiting to roll clovers
I know that I feel a whole lot better when I'm active
picking weeds out of my garden makes the whole day more proactive
so few weeks back I started
initiative no retarded
prohibited things I wanted
aquisitive of my target
I felt ready for the change
but i'm a river by a mountain
and i quiver shredding slivers from the figure while im grounded where's my liquor

Chorus

I just wanna chill and lay down on the couch
all this effort will keep stressing me out
why does it have to be hard to be
why am I not just more fond of me
I don't know where I'm tryna fucking go
but I think it can't be hard to find a path make it a road
in the desert or the mountains doesnt matter I could flow
expand my banks beyond my borders make my mark beyond the shore

Verse 2
But the easy life ain't filling
I keep craving little more
I ain't pleased if I ain't really tryna make shit I adore
tech and weed are slowing me they make the work seem like a chore
they make the rest seem like a bore
all this time I could've used to push myself onto the grind but im blind
been abusing other things to keep that shit of my mind
ain't included my own feelings in the way I live my life
yeah, I ain't ever been alive

I don't know what I'm doing
descisions that I make are based on things that I'm assuming
yeah, but I guess that's just human
living many years expressing constant confusion

Chorus

I just wanna chill and lay down on the couch
all this effort will keep stressing me out
why does it have to be hard to be
why am I not just more fond of me
I don't know where I'm tryna fucking go
but I think it can't be hard to find a path make it a road
in the desert or the mountains doesnt matter I could flow
expand my banks beyond my borders make my mark beyond the shore

Ok,
I've been feeling lonely
all these drugs they own me
use me in they own way
ain't only that grown shit
also on my phone shit
browse until I fall shit
shit

Sort:  

buddy. fucking great song. thanks for sharing! i love that i don't have to try so hard to find cool new music lately. lol

Really loved this @novili!! Big Up & mad respect to you!
Thank you for being on the show <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57