In the Light of the Day

in #music6 years ago

Original song written and recorded by @Numberofthingz. No auto tune or audio manipulation. What you hear is what you get !

This wasn't anything I didn't expect
I was just wondering what would happen next
I won't let memories come and drown me
As I fall right back into strange fantasy

And as I gaze up to this red charcoal sky
As it gazes right back and I ask myself why
You'd want to escape your own lovers embrace
And give yourself perspective of time

Somehow it was perfect when I didn't try
As though waiting on it's own in a subtle comply
With reverance and malice won't you dance with me
As we fall right back into

And in the light of the day, I will wait for you
They're always telling me without them telling me what on earth would I do
And in the light of the day I will wait for you
You're always loving me without you loving tell me what would I do

I guess you were waiting for me to arrive
And if you know me by now I'm always on time
Those bandits and givers and takers of things
I'm remaking my lungs and my heart out of string

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #50! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually 😊


You can upvote, follow, resteem, delegate and join my curation trail to support me, good creators and minnows.
Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94