TIMES WHEN I EVER HEARD A GREAT MUSIC

in #music6 years ago

There is no better moment than when you first hear a song. When I hear a song that I love for the first time, it’s one of the best feelings in the world. But every time after that first time you think of that first time and wish you could go back to that moment.
When you hear a song for the first time all you’re doing is listening to the words and music, no other distractions. It’s one of the most magical experiences on this planet. I can think of a handful of songs that the first time I heard them I was in awe.
But then I can think of about 2 songs that the first time I heard them, they changed my life. Honestly, I would give anything to go back to the first time I heard those 2 songs and feel the impact they made on my life in just a short 3-5 minutes. When those songs come on my iPod when it’s on shuffle, the biggest grin comes on my face because of those precious, once in a lifetime memories they’ve made.
So what are those songs that changed my life for forever? (Note: Not in order of importance, but order of when they happend in my life)
IMG_20180512_205536.jpg

  1. The Real Slim Shady by Eminem
    Classic right? This was really the first song that made me love hip-hop. I was sitting in my big brother car one day driving home and we were about 3 minutes from home, I was in final year in high school, and I remember everything that happened when that song came on Sirius Radio like it was yesterday.
    And I remember looking at the radio and seeing the name and asking my brother who Eminem was around the time we were passing the NNPC gas station. For me, this song will always mean a lot because after I heard it I went home and bought every single album Marshall Mathers had put out to date; this was back in 2007. It’s not my favorite song by him that title belongs to When I’m Gone and Like A Toy Soldier, but it will always have an amazing impact on my life and how I got to where I am today. Thank you Slim.
    IMG_20180512_210453.jpg

2 . Fallin’ by Asher Roth
Fast forward to my graduation year when Asher Roth is a nationwide hit with his song, I Hate College. It’s a good song but not anywhere close to my favorite from Asher. However, I Hate College was good enough for me to check out the rest of Asher’s music. So that night I went home bought his album, Asleep In The Bread Aisle, and a few songs stuck out to me but my favorite has always been Fallin’.
This song made me admire the lyrics used in a song and learn to dissect a song’s true meaning. It also made me respect the punny and clever lyrics that this age of artists has made a fine art with their pens and pencils.
If you haven’t checked it out, then it’s a must hear for any fan of music; the second verse is great but the third verse is one of the best I’ve ever heard. And I’ve listened to countless hours of music in my life. There is one line in this song that forever changed my life, “So in fact real fast we wrote this song, bout fallen ones and miscues and misviews, and the misuses of words used to diss dudes. So true.” The part bolded took me forever to figure out what he was saying but when I did, it was life changing. Thank you Ash.
IMG_20180512_210715.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95