LIONEL RICHIE: 'Just Go' and how it resonates with my past.

in #music6 years ago

For some reason this song by Lionel Ritchie brings back my first love memory.

"I know she liked to get far away, go away, far away. To a place where there's just us two."

Back then I hardly had time due to school activities and a moment for just the two of us was the only thing she wanted from me. I was such a jerk.

"I would have just drop everything and just go to her"

I don't know why this song talks to me directly. It describes my state back then.

The most amazing part was where he said....

"Just imagine when you tired and laying by my side and sipping on some wine while I stand in massage. And releasing all your tension I couldn't handle a time, and my job is to keep my baby smiling."

I so love this guy. He is one of the world's best selling artists of all time. He also received 5 Grammy Awards through his career.

Even though I am a millennial, wasn't around when the world rocked his songs, I so much connect with a number of them. The likes of 'all night long, endless love, dancing on the ceiling and say you, say me. Enjoy!

main-qimg-92dba4121e2e5db25f56267eba2baf9b.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58