Your #TrackOfTheDay And Why.

in #music6 years ago

Travis-Greene_You-Waited_.jpg
[Source]

This song gives me moments to reflect on. It speaks about God's amazing Grace and how He did all He did out of love. He waited for you and i to come to terms of His amazing Grace and love. His arms are eternally opened to us and for us.

This song is by "Travis Greene", titled "You Waited". I enjoy it anytime i listen to it and even made a post on that title months back.

You can watch the video below:

I didn't write the lyrics as usual, i got it here

Artist: "Travis Greene"
Title: "You Waited"

Lyrics:

You came out of your way
You sat down to speak to me
What amazing grace
That you've shown, so patiently

And You, waited for me
Just for me
For me

You called out my name
Knew my past, covered my shame
This amazing grace
You've shown, so patiently
You've shown, so patiently

And You, You waited for me, just for me
You waited for me, just for me

Where would I be? If You left me God
Where would I be? If You left me God
Where would I be? If You left me God
Where would I be? If You left me God

You waited, waited
You waited, waited
You waited, waited
You waited, waited

...

What amazing grace
That you've shown, so patiently
You've shown, so patiently

And You, You waited for me, just for me
You, You waited for me, just for me

[Source]

I love this song, any time, any day!.

Request:

U5dtvXvjk1kwXKT46PNuVzN6Xkpqc8o_1680x8400.jpg

Hello everyone, How are you all doing today? Wanna keep up with what @tangerinetravels are up to? Kindly subscribe to their channel on YouTube, click like on their videos and in Maddie's voice "Gong that bell", so as to be notified every time they post new videos.

Their progress on YouTube has been so impressive, I would love you to be a part and be another reason to make them push further. Thanks in advance.

U5dr6rVgSr63DtfwgKZsoyFQpxfPzZN_1680x8400.png

Follow @sprtshub, @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuffs going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.

Join the discord server here: https://discord.gg/qehhBjG

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

This spoke to me. I feel as if it were meant for my heart. Thank you for sharing your beautiful voice with the world. Contributors to the post~ Thank you for being the amazing people that you are.

Glad it spoke to you. That's a delight to hear and it makes me happy. Thanks a lot for this.

Of course my friend I speak truth where it exists! You are talented.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80