Steemit Open Mic Week 96: Mechanics of Sleep by, Oliver Waterman

in #music6 years ago (edited)

This is another piece I've written for my upcoming album. So far I've made video's of myself playing Dim Bloom and Reflections in the Rain. Including This one, Mechanics of Sleep, I've demoed 3/5th's of the upcoming album. While the last two pieces are completed, I've found that naming them as I complete these videos has been the easiest way to assign an identity to them. So, I think I'll continue with this tactic. Let me know if you think I've done a decent job with the naming so far. Below are links to the posts I made here on steemit that include the videos of the other two pieces. I'll be beginning the recording process soon for the album, and I'll be sure to make updates of said progress here. Thanks for watching!

https://steemit.com/openmic/@oliverwaterman/steemit-open-mic-week-88-reflections-in-the-rain-original-by-oliver-waterman

https://steemit.com/originalmusic/@oliverwaterman/oliver-waterman-dim-bloom-2018-npr-tiny-desk-concert-contest-submission

Sort:  

Plaid God.

hahaHAHAHAHhaha, yeah this is the best one

I think the title and the performance are awesome, great to c ya posting ;9) Also you probably want to put openmic as your first tab.... that way the judges can find it

Thanks! Whoops, totally messed up my tags there didn’t I. Haha

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

This is beautiful. I think the name is great and I’d love to hear more about the inspiration for it. I totally hear abit of radiohead influence in here after hearing your cover of karma police. Also a bit of metallica? Is that wierd...

Congratulations @oliverwaterman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60695.64
ETH 2900.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53