"@6's&7's" by Nowhere Near (Uptempo Cool e-Jazz Music Video)

in #music6 years ago

[

]

One Media® presents "@6's&7's" by Nowhere Near (Uptempo Cool e-Jazz Music Video)

We were having a conversation here on steemit, my dear friends @beatseb and @d-vine and I, when @beatseb noted my inclination towards time signature 'breaking' ... Whilst in the past I indeed have broken the time signature in a number of ways ;-) this tune may best well represent a preferred means of breaking the time signature, that is, intentionally ;-)

"@6's&7's"

The phrase "at sixes and sevens" itself is an obsolete figure of speech implying disarray or confusion according to wikipedia https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/At_sixes_and_sevens.


Nowhere Near recorded this seven bar Sexatonic (pentatonic+tritone) modal improv ejazz with three uptempo time sig changes between 6/8 and 7/8 every 7 bars of head and with a chill space 7/8 'chorus' section, in various short sessions between May 18 and June 1, 2017.


Happy listening!
Zig


©2017 One Media®

Sort:  

The free note diving orchestra playing the broken signature melodious mellow tunes and jazzin' up the taste of sugar coated bitter sweet sour rings filled up with spicy vanilla licorice jam. ONE of my favorites of your tunes...I love how it fades out to the black hole closing end. An Avant Garde masterpiece Zig. Bravissimo Maestro.

Well thank you ... Trying to prevent onset of musical diabetes, myself ;-) I certainly do appreciate your comment, it sounded like a rather delectable dessert experience. ...think I'll see what else is in the buffet ... ;-)

Getting ready for another sonic menu...mmh - mh, tasty taste. (;

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61