Sort:  

Mocking?
Hadn't heard that. Which one?

merely resting, not trying to hide.

are we still refering to the same post?

Yes, the Ricky Lee version comes across as mocking but the second one does not. Referring to the question in the song. I'm beat and can't finish reading/exploring this post right now, I have to rest.

To support your full restoration, I am going to let you have this one and keep it curt.
In view of your expertise in hearing what I cannot, I will be listening to my life-song on every single volume I can set, the live-long day, to figure out the bemusement I took to bed with me.
There may be arguing about semantics but not your intuition.

Now I get back to your post.

Still mulling over what I just read, it occurred to me that many of those things about autism due to a deficiency, could possibly also be reproduced in healthy individuals. Right from the get go we get put in schools where fear of failure, not fitting in, can be used to immediately quell independent thought and suppression of feeling. The not so neighborly neighbors merely continuing pattern learned in such environment and continuing to suppress those sensitive to it, who then may display autistic tendencies. Are we victims of our own creations? (schools)

It could have been under reported but there does seem to be an epidemic outbreak of autism in the last 30 years.

No, don't worry, schools ef up an awful lot, but they don't cause Autism that directly. Or you and me both would be banging our heads against the wall.

I do not adhere to the the under-reported theory, which of couse any academic brain has to take into account. So you are correct to note an epidemic (my words exactly) which to my insight can be very simply traced and explained but only if one can see beyond time and location. Otherwise we fall into petty opinions about the cause of autism: this vaccine, that gluten, the pollution, the computer, and when you are out of ideas, please by all means bring the mother out of her refrigerator. She'll thaw until she is red hot.

You are either born healthy or autistic. Too many people worry they are also a bit autistic. Nah. Just lazy. There is no progression in it. There are things that make it infinitely worse. All this you are observing correctly. We are moving towards an autiformed world, which should alarm us, buy hey, let's plan another picnic and don't forget to bring the prosecco (or is that already so 2017). No, wait it's 2019 already isn't is? So 2018 then. What DAY is it?....

What you describe is an advocation for more "freedom" schooling as Waldorf is supposed to be. It stimulates only who you are. Or so the original idea is. Don't get me started on how corrupt it all is in real life. Or how it fails Autism miserably.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.30
ETH 3106.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87