Not-Classical Marimba- White Knuckle Stroll by Casey Cangelosi (performance!)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit peeps!

Welcome "bach"! okay okay....I'll stop with the "Bach" jokes...(until my next classical video is uploaded :p )
This ridiculously fast two-mallet marimba solo pushes your chops to the limit. During a lecture series where I got to meet Casey Cangelosi, I learned what the meaning of white knuckle actually meant. White knuckle refers to how fast your hands move and the visualization of blur and some white when your hands are moving rapidly. This piece is also really known for it's fast runs and a specialized one handed roll section. It has some crazy time signatures too! I remember working on this piece for about half a year for my Senior Recital. Oh what a journey.....but I'm really thankful

I hope you all enjoy my performance! I recall making a subtle mistake, but the recovery was instant ;) .
Resteem! Upvote! Follow! Share your comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59