This one time at Bandcamp, I listened to Conrad Greenleaf...

in #music6 years ago


And I liked it.

It's very chill, so you have to be in the right state of mind. If you don't think you're in the right state of mind, find a potent indica, and just keep smoking until you are. It me a couple of hours, but I got there.

Just in time, too. I had been checking out the Bandcamp page for Richard In Your Mind, because I was listening to them on Spotify and very much enjoying it. As I'm known to do from time to time as it has produced pleasing results in the past, I clicked on the link which would take me to some recommendations the band (or at least whoever runs the Bandcamp account) have made.

Indeed, that's how I ended up listening to Conrad Greenleaf.

Here's the recommendation which lured me in:

Beautiful ambient synth album from our synth/samples/everything guy Conrad

I read that and thought "Okay, that sounds interesting. There were some great synths and samples on that album I just listened to several times in a row.

Upon clicking that link and being transported to the Bandcamp page for the album Shimmering Twins, a lone review caught my eye.

chrisson: If you love relaxing on your beanbag in a dimly lit room listening to 70s krautrock, Tangerine Dream, Eno and the like...you need to own this LP!Favorite track: Shimmering Twins.

I read that and thought "well, to be honest, I've never done that... but it sounds lovely!"

So I listened to the album. And guess what? It sounds lovely. Here's one song... for the rest, you'll have to head over to Bandcamp.

Sort:  

Congratulations @otherworldlytune! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58