Nusic Project

in #music6 years ago

A bit over a week ago I had the oportunity to do a little project with this new thing called Nusic. I'm still not completely sure what exacly Nusic is, but this was a fun project to get involved with all the same.

image1.png

At first I thought it was something like the novation launchpad app where you can trigger different loops and create a recording or just play around with it while it loops.

Nusic was a little different as It has a backing track for its base, and you can add or subtract stuff to it.

It seems like most of the other artists who have put up a track are essentially DJ's, but I had a go too since I'm into looping and it looked like fun and was a little different.

I used a bass line as the backing track. Due to time restraints I just recycled an old line, and then tried to add stuff that would work with each other. I also wanted to put 3 very different beats in there too. The first is a drum & bass, 2nd was a straight 4/4, and the 3rd was kinda a 3 on 4 feel, and more percussive.

image2.png

I'd like to do something a bit more serious with thins in the future, given the oportunity of course. Got some ideas about having more of a "building" track. I'm also thinking about some other polyrhythms that would fit for this kinda thing too.

image4.png

One of the other artists (Jason Hou) had a nice track using a Chinese instrument called the 'erhu' (are - who). It is my favorite so far.

If you want to have a play around with it click here, and let me know what you think:

https://nusic.com.cn/h5/?from=singlemessage&isappinstalled=0#the-flat-dancer

Thanks

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected by @edje and rewarded by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with the support of Curie. About IINC: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60859.14
ETH 2917.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61