Studio Setting Up

in #music5 years ago

So…. I ended up getting the studio room.

IMG_5650.JPG

Money wise, I got a pretty solid month of work coming up at the end of December, so I think I’ll have enough to buy a bit of crypto, a few bits of equipment, and of course some for everyday living and savings. I do have to keep in mind that over Chinese New Year everything just drops off, so I won't have much work then. But maybe this space might be able to change that around a little.

At first I was meant to be sharing the room with someone else. That is still a possibility, but for now the space is all mine!

I got so many ideas about what I can do with this. Live streaming, recording, jamming, rehearsing, writing etc.... I’m pretty excited!

But first, I need to deal with the smell. It hasn’t been used for a few months and because its in a bomb shelter well underground, it's pretty damp and the air quality is pretty bad.

I bought a couple of plants (see pic above). These ones seem to grow well without any natural light. Might have to pick up a few more, whether they actually do anything is a different story. Might have more of a placebo effect.

IMG_5645.JPG

The other thing I heard was to put baking soda on the carpet as a natural way to get rid of the odor. I might do this a couple of times over the next few weeks.

^^^^^

Finally, I have a dehumidifier and a salt lamp (which is meant to purify the air) on it’s way. I figure as long as I’m using it most days a week, the smell will gradually decrease or I will get used to it.

So anyway, this week I’m just going to set it up. Have a bit of a play around, and maybe think about doing some live streaming on Dtube next week. And then take it from there.

^^^^^

Also.... i think the studio needs a name.... Any suggestions welcome!

Sort:  

Thank you owain82220! You've just received an upvote of 80% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64