Music Video #2 The Blower's Daughter

in #music6 years ago

Link to DLive

A gorgeous song by Damien Rice!

My husband is a big fan and went to see him a few weeks ago. Unfortunately after an hour the concert got rained out and he came home soaking wet. Still, he was in awe and felt privileged to be there. Perhaps next time I'll go with him.
Until then I thought I would sing this song, for him and for you all to enjoy.

Also: Yay! I got my voice back even though it took a long time for it to completely return.
I hope to be making weekly posts of covers that you all can enjoy listening to.
Thanks for the support, the friendship and the love.💛

And so it is just like you said it would be
Life goes easy on me
Most of the time
And so it is the shorter story
No love, no glory
No hero in her sky
I can't take my eyes off you
I can't take my eyes off you
I can't take my eyes off you
I can't take my eyes off you
I can't take my eyes off you
I can't take my eyes
And so it is just like you said it should be
We'll both forget the breeze
Most of the time
And so it is the colder water
The Blower's daughter
The pupil in denial
I can't take my eyes off you
I can't take my eyes off you
I can't take my eyes off you
I can't take my eyes off you
I can't take my eyes off you
I can't take my eyes
Did I say that I loathe you?
Did I say that I want to leave it all behind?
I can't take my mind off you
I can't take my mind off you
I can't take my mind off you
I can't take my mind off you
I can't take my mind off you
I can't take my mind
My mind, my mind
'Til I find somebody new

How it all got started: Steemit Open Mic Week 88 Cover Elastic Heart - Sia
Music Video #1 - This Woman's Work

Sort:  

Congratulations @p4ragon! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@p4ragon wooop great voice, realy love that song , greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57