Current Mood: "Not Dead Yet" (original song)

in #music5 years ago (edited)

4690200833_1ab0903f96_o.jpg

I was going to come here and share a song and then I couldn't decide on any that I even liked today enough to share. And then I remembered when I wrote this song, I was in the same mood. I was just in THIS mood. I feel defeated and, yet, at the same time, I am hopeful that I will beat all of this stuff away someday.

There are times when you are almost dead and you're still hanging on. Beaten into the ground and yet you're still looking up. Even from the deepest hole, it's still a hole, which means it has an opening at the top. You can see the stars. You can get out somehow.

Probably. Right?

Maybe. Depends on the help you get and how smart you are. If you're dumb and alone, you're probably doomed. I don't know. Allow me a few seconds to shrug and walk away as I leave you this song and its lyrics.

Not Dead Yet

Bad news, it falls like rain
I close my eyes just to breathe
I can't seem to shake this cold
It hurts to see.

And strange, it's such a comfort now,
swimming through all this blue.
I can see the Harvest Moon
shining down on you.

We're hanging by a single thread
feel the sky pressing down
but babe, it has not crushed us yet
We're still h o l d i n g o n

Baby, we're a l i v e

{a l i v e}

And We won't ever f a l l so far
that we can't see the s t a r s...

We breathe the same air angels breathe
and

I'm
Standing Up.

Baby, we're a l i v e. {alive}

Your hand touches my hand now...

(and that's enough.)


picture and song ©2019 s. matthews @paintingangels. Thanks for listening. Thanks for looking down this far. Thanks for finding me somehow. I am not so easy to see. You must be incredibly good at finding things that are difficult to see. High five. Love always, Serena. Goodbye.

Sort:  

It reminds me of Nirvana unplugged! Like that lake of fire! Your voice is very soothing!

It’s just after 4am.. can’t sleep, bad dreams and thunderstorms are keeping me awake... but a nice comment from you. Helps me not feel so frustrated. Thanks for listening
A: to the song
and
B: to me now being weird about Life

You’re very welcome! Thanks!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Always a soothing comfort to me to listen to your voice, even if it's the saddest moody one. But we are still holding on.!

That's me basically every night LOL

Ummm...I didn't know you sing. My daughter loves this song!

Oh wow! How old is your daughter? (if not too personal...) Tell her hello! ♥♥♥

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

One day we will meet. You will understand me better.

Also, that is a lie. You could never understand me.

Imagen1.png


Al ganar la semana #5 del Sonic Groove Live, obtengo una delegación de 5000 Sonic la cual estaré utilizando para curar y seguir apoyando el trabajo de muchos artistas dentro de la blockchain. Usted ha sido uno de los beneficiados por dicha delegación y será mencionado en mi Top 5.
By winning week #5 of Sonic Groove Live, I get a delegation of 5000 Sonic which I will be using to heal and continue to support the work of many artists within the blockchain. You have been one of the beneficiaries of this delegation and will be mentioned in my Top 5.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01