Picture on the Wall - (Dino Romanelli cover) - A breakup song.

in #music5 years ago

Once upon a time I covered this beautifully sad breakup song by one of my sweetest friends, @dinoromanelli. Dino has been a bit MIA lately, but maybe he'll still come and visit again sometime.

Miss ya, Dino.
( do please come back )

This was my participation in @pechichemena's #coverasteemian initiative. That should be a thing that still happens. Everything keeps fading away. Why is that?

This song kind of asks the same questions.

PICTURE ON THE WALL

(@DinoRomanelli)

Turn about is fair play
But did you have to turn about and run away
Nothing more that I could say
'Cept couldn't you have waited just another day

I keep hearing footsteps in the hall
And I keep waiting patiently for you to call
I wasn't very well prepared for this to fall
And I still keep your picture up on the wall

Throw my hands up in the air
Try to figure out a way that all of this is fair
Had it figured we were quite a pair
But who am I to say
And, dammit, did you ever really care

I keep hearing footsteps in the hall
And I keep waiting patiently for you to call
I wasn't very well prepared for this to fall
And I still keep your picture up on the wall

So confused, oh what to do
Should I fight it out
Or take it that it's really through
Ain't no sense in any feeling blue
In fact, I very rarely ever think about you

I keep hearing footsteps in the hall
And I keep waiting patiently for you to call
I wasn't very well prepared for this to fall
And I still keep your picture up on the wall

©Affordable Music, BMI

And here is the incredible original by Dino, himself.

And that's the single greatest way to end this post.


end, The.

Sort:  

Wow that was just sublime on every level lovely, I don't know how but I think I missed this song O_O that was one amazing composition and lyrical structures, with such an emotive punch - startlingly beautiful I just loved that performance and song <3

Massive shout out to @dinoromanelli for his stunning work, that was perfection - and @pechichemena for creating the brilliant initiative of #coverasteemian - I think it's about time we give it a revive!

isn't she just lovely? and I agree amazing cover

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You are so amazing!!! I love this cover & your voice!! <3 <3 <3 <3

Listened to both versions, it was amazing, both of you had great performances and it was a lovely song, thanks for sharing it with us <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99