You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Motions (Original Song) - One Song A Week For A Year - Week #1

in #music5 years ago

This is awesome. Have you not ever yet done the steemit @openmic? You definitely should! And blockchain activity is so low right now, it's a great way to get your name into the music community here and be more easily noticed.
Big cheers! I am a fan.
♥-Serena

Sort:  

Thanks Serena!! I'm really glad you liked it!! and no I've never done the openmic thing. someone mentioned it to me before, but I've never really thought about it when I was working on covers/videos.

You're definitely right about that, activity is low. But that's a good point, more chances people will see my post. And I don't really care if my posts make money, I just want people to hear my music, so I'm gonna keep posting!!! :)

have a great weekend!!

Yes!! Awesome attitude! Well, it is super easy, literally all you have to do is at the beginning of your video say "This is my entry for week (whatever number the week is of the contest) of Steemit open mic and my username is mattletch." And make openmic be the first tag of your post. That's it. :) There's a huge steem music community on discord as well, do you have an account there? I am incredibly bored on a Saturday night and so am stalking the coolest people on the blockchain. I swear I'm not creepy. Just weird. ha ha

Oh cool, I may try the openmic whenever I do another cover video! thanks for the tip! :)

No I'm not on discord, i'm not even sure what it is honestly. I've heard people mention it before but never really looked into what it was. What exactly do you use discord for?

Hahaha that's not weird or creepy!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86