Selections by Serena - Acoustic Music Monday (some treats I've found on Steemit for YOU )

in #music6 years ago (edited)

This week I'm trying something new.

I'm sharing some treats with you.




Each day this week, through Friday, I'm going to have a @paintingangels canvas of sorts here, and I'm going to share with you some posts that have made a lasting impression upon me, from the past week (or even just shared this week.. posts that are still able to gain upvotes. Please show some love!) Most of my selections will come from members of @helpie, but I will also be lassoing in some other talent as well!

I may not be able to do this every day of every week, I don't think. But maybe at least once or twice a week.

Today the focus will be acoustic music.. live video performances. These are not ALL of the acoustic posts I've fallen in love with over the past week, because my canvas just isn't large enough for that. But here are some finds I think you should check out.

Let me start with one of my best friends, Dino Romanelli


I've been friends Dino for nearly 2 decades, and he never stops impressing me with his music, ever. He write's original songs like these just about as easily as he breathes. I'm constantly blown away by his magic.

All Over Again (Original Song) @dinoromanelli


Dino plays guitar like a madman sometimes, but I mean that in the most perfect way. Beauty in the madness. It isn't that he's just going crazy or anything, it's just that there's so much energy in his playing. And I don't mean energy like being rowdy or excited or fast, I just mean energy. A vibe. It's really just magic. Magic. Just listen. You will understand if you don't already. And don't forget to upvote!


DQmYvtmzrY5CPgc5tvuEJZhuJ974KY51jybAsxj5XHgpjQp.png

Next we have one of my new friends, Jose Cabrerav singing some amazing music, and you won't believe it until you see it, but he performs a large portion of the song while wearing a lampshade on his head.

I can't make this stuff up! He's adorable, and his vocals are GORGEOUS, and you will feel dreamy when you listen to this. Let him know you listened and enjoyed! Upvote!

Concurso Sing it- Será-Ricardo Montaner (Cover) @joseacabrerav

This was his entry into a new contest on Steemit called "Sing It", a contest created by @betamusic @ilazramusic @nnarvaez. (sponsored by the witness @castellano.) Congrats are in order here as well because Jose won FIRST PLACE! Yay! ♥ Upvote!

To see the rest of the winners of Sing it, as well as learn a bit more about it all, visit here at the @betamusic page:

DQmYvtmzrY5CPgc5tvuEJZhuJ974KY51jybAsxj5XHgpjQp.png

My next acoustic treat comes to you via a brand new Steemit member, @yows.

I just came across this video today. He's mentioned that he's interested in @openmic. Hopefully he can get into that! Decent country music on this platform is a rare happening. I am happy to see it. He's better than just decent, he's amazing! He has a great, twangy voice and I am betting he's able to yodel as well! (Did I tell you yet that I love yodeling? I do. LOVE it.) Enjoy the coffee city! Upvote!!

"Coffee City" by @yows

DQmYvtmzrY5CPgc5tvuEJZhuJ974KY51jybAsxj5XHgpjQp.png

And now for a special treat that was just posted TODAY!

Another super sweet friend of mine, Pechiche Mena, beautifully created a delicately haunting rendition of @lillywilton's song, "My Great Escape." This gave me chills and made my old two old friends, Tissues and Tears come to visit me. They're my buds. They visit with me when something moves me in such a way that I just really can't handle my emotions without them.

Cover A Steemian - "Come my way (my great escape)" - @lillywilton - Cover song. by @pechichemena

Please give this video your undivided attention. Invite your friends, you might need them. Don't forget to upvote!


Last but NOT least, ANOTHER big treat that was JUST posted this past hour..

This is the most excellently gifted @ill-esha performing her first open mic entry! She simply plays the keyboard and sings like an angel as some gentle little snappy snaps fill the air around her, and you won't believe the brilliance of it!

Steemit Open Mic Week 93 - (Cover) Banks - Gemini Feed @ill-esha

@Ill-esha's vocals are drizzled with genuine soul. There is also a hint of vulnerability there as well, which really just adds to the fascination I feel when I watch her play. She's no stranger to playing for crowds (an arena coming up soon, even) but I hope she won't stop playing for the more intimate open mic crowd here on Steem as well. Send her some love, get this girl addicted to the @openmic like so many of the rest of us are! Upvote!

I hope you guys have enjoyed these treats as much I have! Please do give them some love! And upvote equals a hug, did you know? It's practically the same thing! Do it! I challenge you to make your upvotes 100 percent! Aw yes, I did just challenge you. I did that.

Much love to all of you, and I will see you tomorrow!

♥ - Serena


Top picture: Waffle the Cat - ©2018 @paintingangels
I am a proud member of @helpie and I'm also a scout! Message me at discord: paintingangels(serena)#3668 if you'd like to learn more about our little family!


@helpie banner by by my awesome friend and fellow helpie member, @bembelmaniac

Sort:  

awww serena you re a special one :-*

Awesome post! I always love finding new musicians on Steemit! Great post!

As always, your kindness is second to none.

You're so sweet for doing this, Serena :-)

i love that you love the things that i love to love, i love you! <3

Oh yes. Da sweet curator. 😀
Love the picks. You should run Curie.. Just saying. ❤😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93