SSSC - THE STEEM SILVER SONG CONTEST - ONE WEEK ONLY!!! - Inspired by @kafkanarchy84

in #music6 years ago

Who wants to win a 2017 STEEM "COMMUNITY" 1 oz Silver Round?


Well then, it's unanimous. Recently @kafkanarchy84 saw one of my community distribution posts for the Limited Edition 2017 STEEM "COMMUNITY" 1 oz Silver Rounds and got kind of excited. Long story short, he wants one!

In fact, he made a post about it! Here is his stated plan of action, in his own words:

I decided to play to my strengths. All in good fun of course, I decided write @papa-pepper a song for a contest he hasn’t made, to win the coin as a prize for said non-existent contest, in the hopes of laying my hands on one of those beauties!

A NON-EXISTENT CONTEST

How can I ignore a move like that? It is therefore with great pleasure that I bring to you the SSSC - STEEM SILVER SONG CONTEST. Before I get into the official rules on how to enter, I share this incredible song from @kafkanarchy84 with you first.

OFFICIAL RULES

Due to the encouragement of @kafkanarchy84, I have decided to run one round of the SSSC. It will only be open from the time that I publish this post until the time that this post pays out. Want to know how to enter?

  • Record a new original song about why you think that I should send you a STEEM Silver Round.
  • From acapella to a full band, however you want to record the song is up to you.
  • You must mention the STEEM Silver and @papa-pepper so that I know this is a new original entry.
  • Record either a video or an audio file, and reply with it to enter.
  • You may also make a post featuring your entry, but it is not required.
  • Enter as many times as you like, just make sure to do so prior to the deadline.
  • Keep things "family friendly" so @mama-peppers and the @little-peppers can enjoy the entries too.
  • I will have the final say over who wins, but I may ask for community input as well.
  • It is my intention to give away 1 STEEM Silver Round in this contest, but I maintain my freedom to choose to go above and beyond if I wish.
  • By entering you are giving me full permission to use your entry in upcoming posts.

Let's hear those songs. Tell your musician friends and get writing!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-i-got-one-ready-to-give-away



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Felicitaciones! Incredible blues steem silver fever - Your song stirred the steem silver fever in me!

This rap is epic as well!

OMG this is mind blowing!!! Congrats!! on an Outstanding Job!!! and song and everything!!

I see youuuuuu lol nice chops and song, the beat is something fierce, I just dropped my entry as well

This is the best Silver song I heard ever:

note, this isn't me / I didn't make this song its just awesome and I wanted to put it out there!

Great contest @papa-pepper. My vote goes to my pal @kafkanarchy84. Great entry and Good Luck!! A great silver Steemit round to give away! #steemsilvergold

That was a kool damn song and done in the car no doubt! NICE jingle and some fine playin'. Enjoyed!

It set the bar pretty high!

My mother @snook saw this first and has already sent me hand written lyrics!

Fantastic Bluesing Kafka!

I keep expanding my comfort zone with you papa-pepper! A great excuse to learn to use audacity, audio editing can be fun! Music by bensound.com, lyrics, vocals and a bit of percussion, mine.

Finally was able to write this quickly and get it out asap!
Hope you enjoy the chill vibes bro, I had fun with this one and testing out a different style approach
I also produced the beat, which was inspired through my collaboration with @everlove for her Collaborative Art Journey
I will make a post about it once I have finished posting my Bitcoin Song

Full Song Lyrics Below


Steem Silver Rounds

Chorus:
Steem Silver Round
Will Astound
Wow, It’s even one ounce of a pound
The fact that we can win it and get it is profound
I was willing now to pay, and start putting some money down

Steem Silver Round
We surround
Now, I’m coming to radio my sound
I can put it in a frame and set it in background
Or forge a rare medallion, kept safe in a compound...


Verse 1:
Shout out to papa-pepper who is holding this contest
I saw him blow up, it was more than a bomb threat
The mayor of Steemit, man, can you believe it?
He truly came from nothing, humble start, now achieving

In a position, he is giving to provide all around
His generosity has deepened, giving Steem Silver Rounds
It’s a beautiful token, oh, for long term holding
Great marketing tool, I wouldn’t use it for boasting

Steemit’s given me the inner drive to improve
Heightened my mood, writing rhymes and sliding in grooves
Music is my main passion, nothing else would I choose
And God has given me this gift, I’ll never shift when I lose

‘Cause nothing’s ever guaranteed
Except death and everlasting life
We’re never promised today, tomorrow or tonight
If I win this coin, I can be proud that I did
And later on I’ll pass it down to every one of my kids…you dig?


Chorus:
Steem Silver Round
Will Astound
Wow, It’s even one ounce of a pound
The fact that we can win it and get it is profound
I was willing now to pay, and start putting some money down

Steem Silver Round
We surround
Now, I’m coming to radio my sound
I can put it in a frame and set it in background
Or forge a rare medallion, kept safe in a compound...

Very nice entry! A gift for the kids!

Thank you very much @ecoinstant, I just released another song on my page, feel free to check it out if you wanna here my Bitcoin song, I truly appreciate you listening to this one. I think the Steem Silver Rounds look awesome, definitely a gift for the kids, but when they grow up a bit. They might buy ice cream with it if I ever got one haha

Loading...

nice post

bro ami apnar post a like comment dichi
apni o amar post a like comment den pliz
https://steemit.com/@monirol-islam

I'll give this a trial. I've writing some steem lyrics

Give it a try!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55