You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Difference Between A Beat Maker and A Producer

in #music6 years ago

Back then, the role of a Producer was more into the overall production.


I think technology has changed this or maybe blured the lines, just as you said. It is not uncommon now to see a producer who makes the beats, acts as both software and sound engineer and in some cases, musical director. I wont say its totally because of technology but also because of economy. Great post my friend.

Sort:  

Great post! Hope to stay in touch. I've followed your channel. We have something in common'...the Art/Music. I recently started with my Tribe www.balkumbatribe.com a campaign for a cause in Uganda. Hope you'll enjoy the idea. Enjoy the music as well. Regards

Thank you @luciannagy! Truly appreciate your comments! Will have a look at your channel for sure!

With pleasure @illkrux ! We'll keep in touch and sustain each other thru our channels and who knows maybe someday we'll collaborate. We'll discuss more about those details when the time will occur. Have a Blessed Day! Regards. www.luciannagy.com

Totally bro! Anything is possible here! We build together!

You're totally right and I agree with you. I myself an engineer, find myself in a producer role quite often. It's a great thing of course. The growth that allows more possibilities to happen. As long as we know the history and roots of what we do, that gives it the proper respect. Thank you for reading my post and dropping a comment. I truly appreciate it bro. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81