My Life In 8 Songs - @piecesof8 - new account to support & autovote musicians on the show

in #music6 years ago

The recent switch in format of the My Life In 8 Songs show has been nothing short of a revelation to me.

I knew there were plenty of great musicians on steem. I had heard a number of them on Sounds of Steem that @aggroed, @isaria, @krystle and @swelker101 put out once a month on MSP Waves.

But bringing 3 musicians on to the new format of the 8 Songs show each week has really brought it up close and personal.

The depth, quality and variety of talent has amazed me. It is like having my own personal fireside concert with not one, but three great performers each week.

So I want to give something back to the musicians that come on the show.

I have registered a new account @piecesof8 and delegated 2,000 SP to start. On the account I have set up an autovoter to give a daily vote to each of the musicians that have come on this new format show.

So far on the autovoter I have the six musicians that have been on the first two new format shows, and the three coming up this week.

DateMusicians
Thursday 14 June@darrenclaxton, @d-vine & @zipporahrecording
Thursday 21 June@kryptoe, @ivan.atman & @onemediarecording
Thursday 28 June@edprivat, @meno & @pechichemena

I will keep adding more musicians to the autovoter until I run out of suitable musicians wanting to come on the show.

The account has 2,000 SP to start but I hope to bring in more steempower over the coming weeks to boost the value of the votes.

If anyone enjoys the My Life In 8 Songs show and would like to support the musicians they would be most welcome to delegate to the @piecesof8 account.



I have now delegated out 9,000 of my 10,000 SP. The other 7,000 SP being used with the @adollaraday charitable giving project, and the @altlife project rewarding supporters of The Alternative Lifestyle Show.

This has drained my steempower right down so I am now in the market again to buy more steem for my main @pennsif account.

If you are looking for a quick and easy sale of steem contact me via Discord (Pennsif#9921).



While you are here check out these to see what else I do :
Sort:  

Great concept and really cool to let people know the path a musician have walked from the beginning and how one develops

Glad you like - looking forward to you coming on the show in a couple of weeks.

i think now it's time for slowly step by step buying some steem when it hits 1 dollar.. i think more look at that price and will do aswel and the new ''power'' of people will get them more active maybe i don't know but what i do know is that if someone is complaining abot their stake they have now the chance to easily make it bigger even if its 50 or 100... everybody can pay for that i think.

Certainly a good time to buy...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62