Part 4 - All about C- learn to play guitarsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music6 years ago (edited)

This is part 4 of my guitar blog. Here are links to the previous parts

1 C Major Jam
2 Intervals
3 Play C in Open Position

Forging ahead with C major!

Now if we play form C to C (C D E F G A B C) we just played the scale, however, what happens when you change the start and end point in the scale? We end up with modes.

Here are the modes of C major

Mode 1-C D E F G A B C , this mode is called Ionian
Mode 2-D E F G A B C D , this mode is called Dorian
Mode 3-E F G A B C D E, this mode is called Phrygian
Mode 4-F G A B C D E F, this mode is called Lydian
Mode 5-G A B C D E F G, this mode is called Mixolydian
Mode 6-A B C D E F G A, this mode is called Aeolian
Mode 7-B C D E F G A B, this mode is called Locrian

Modes - Let's play them all in 1 guitar exercise
ex1.PNG

ex121.png
[Ex 1 lets play modes] (

)

For fun here is a modal jam with Chords
Em Am D G7 C B7 (which is the theme of Rio Ancho by Paco De Lucia).
First I play the chords, and loop the sequence with Boss RC 300. Then I play G scale to improvise over it.

[Jam on Rio Ancho theme] (

)

Sort:  

Wow! Nice one, I love guiter but I play a little of the piano, I think I should start a class on how to learn the guitar as well.
Tnx for sharing this great piece of I formation. Happy money making as you Steem!

Thank you for the comment. Yes everyone should play guitar! If you have any questions comments or suggestions feel free to let me know!

I always wanted to learn to play the guitar ... I do not know why I did not succeed.
I'm new at STEEMIT.
I would be very happy if you would support me so that I could move forward. Thanks!
If I can, I'll gladly support you too, let me know how you want me to do it.

The good news is it is never too late to start again guitar. That's why i am making these videos. Perhaps someone will get something out of them. Post a video of you playing the subject and you will get my upvote for sure! All the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66