Desert Voices ... (Ethnic Orchestral Score) by Peter Heckmann

in #music4 years ago (edited)

Final orchestration (with new arrangement) of a previous demo featuring Yelica (vocal improv) and Aliye Mutlu (Poem recitation and lead vocal performance).

Music / Arrangement / Mix / Master: Peter Heckmann
Vocals: Yelica and Aliye Mutlu
Perc: Al Ismono and Yahda
Album cover photograph: Pascal Quennehen

Desert Voices Image.jpg

Poem Translation:
High Up On The Hills (Yüksek Tepeler)
They shouldn’t build homes high up the hills
They shouldn’t give girls as bride to faraway lands
They shouldn’t despise her mother’s one and only
It shall surmise to the flying birds
I miss my mother
Both my mother and my father
I miss my village
Both my mother and my father
I miss my village

All music is available on Bandcamp - Apple Music - Spotify

Thank you very much for listening to the music.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60