Calliope's Smile

in #music6 years ago

Music for Mediterranean Muses, with the Ragnarockers in Charlottesville, Virginia.

lyrics:

Calliope, smile, and relight the stars now
Light them for all to see

I don’t know about you but,
I’ve been around this block (once or twice)
And I’ve seen it all before

All this around me,
Well it leaves me wanting,
and frankly I’m wanting something more

Calliope, smile, and relight the stars now
Light them for all to see

Silken semantics,
Swollen metaphor,
Hyperbole to soar beyond the sun

Please, Calliope, bring me,
Bring me something more
Your grace I ask you give me when the time comes

Calliope, smile, and relight the stars now
Light them for all to see

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54