You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bette & Rosie ... You Hear What You Want To Hear

in #music5 years ago

Look at you sneaking a moral to the story at the end there. ;) I'm sure I am plenty guilty of confirmation bias myself, so thanks for the reminder to take myself out of the equation sometimes to at least attempt to be more objective.

I am also totally guilty of misunderstood song lyrics. Often I hear a catchy tune and think I really like it, only to really listen to the words later on and be appalled at what I was shaking my hips to. Though in my family the most epic instance comes in the form of a class groovy tune...


As kids we heard this song and thought she was saying "Gopher in my heart". Thus, to this day any time this song comes on you can watch three gangly white chicks get funky and sing the wrong lyrics, but have an absolute blast for about 4 minutes! If you ever invite me to a wedding where the DJ takes requests, know this will 100% be my choice. ;)

Sort:  

@plantstoplanks,

You know, I played the song and inserted "Gopher in my heart" in the appropriate places. And guess what ... it doesn't change the meaning of the song at all!!!

Gophigure.

Quill

You obviously don't read enough horror novels...😉

Haha, just kidding. In all fairness it does not actually change the meaning of the song, but I was too excited in my own biased mind not to share our silly little family anecdote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87